innerchildplayground

Baby Shower Card

baby shower "Mum" card by Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of inner child playground

“Mum” block card

Before I started Inner Child Playground, my main vehicle to share my art with my friends and family was through hand-made cards for occasions such as Christmas, birthday, Valentine’s Day, Mother’s Day and Father’s Day.

This weekend, I created my very first baby shower card for my friend, B.

Only a few more hours until the baby shower, I was still thinking about the card design when I looked up from my desk and one image from my vision board stood out- ABC building blocks.

As the name highlights, Baby shower is pretty much all about the baby but I wanted to focus on my friend becoming a mother for the first time so I spelled out “MUM” on the card.

The mom-to-be didn’t want to open any presents or read the card during the baby shower so I have no idea if she liked the gift (Peter Rabbit feeding bowl and spoon set and hand-embroidered by moi bib) and the card but what do you think?  Do you like the card design?

baby shower image by Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

A snap of my friend’s baby shower. Sugar overload (in a tasteful way)

Blessed to be celebrating such a happy moment this weekend; I hope you had a good weekend too. 🙂

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwasaki

This entry was published on August 25, 2013 at 7:19 pm. It’s filed under Card designs, Drawing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Baby Shower Card

  1. I think it’s lovely – I like the idea of focussing on the mum with the blocks too xxx

Leave a Reply

