innerchildplayground

Sketching away

mag-sketches by Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Magazine sketches

I like the TEXTA fine pen.

I like drawing.

I like sketching.  Sketching real life, sketching magazine photos and sketching my imagination.

beerbottle-and-leg and feet sketches by Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

My focus at the moment is working on my proportion and trying to sketch an accurate ratio:

Girl-and-actual-image sketch by Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Girl, actual sketch from Time Out Sydney.

Comparing the actual image and my sketch, I can now see some tweaks that can be made to improve my accuracy.  However when I don’t compare my sketch with the original image I think she looks beautiful and I feel that I captured the mood and the feeling of what the photographer captured:

Just the girl-sketch by Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Focusing just on the drawing

What do you think?

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

 

 

 

 

Yukari Iwasaki

This entry was published on August 30, 2013 at 2:40 pm. It’s filed under Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Sketching away

Leave a Reply

