innerchildplayground

Birthday Card for G

little birthday card by Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Count’s sister, G, is in town for a couple of weeks as part of her birthday present.

As she doesn’t live in Sydney I’ve only met her a few times hence I don’t really know her well.  Regardless I want to give her a little present.  I mean who doesn’t like getting a present?

And with a present comes a card.  G likes things simple so I kept the card design quite minimal with a little Yukari injected.

Not knowing her well I got her a voucher from one of her favourite store; which I know is quite impersonal.  I hope that I’ve compensated with a hand made card and a hand made wrapping (I made the black, white and pink string with embroidery threads).

card-and-the-present by Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Card, the present and a handmade matching embroidery rope (?)

Hope you all enjoy the weekend (and the end of winter for some of us).

Cheers to celebration and opportunity to be creative,

Yukari Iwasaki

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

 

 

This entry was published on August 31, 2013 at 3:13 pm. It’s filed under Card designs, Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

