innerchildplayground

A fresh new start

fresh new start painting by Yukari Iwasaki, blogger for inner child playground

This is a painting for my special person, N.

I knew what I wanted to say but I wasn’t quite sure how I’ll portray it.

So I went to the good ol’ Google, flicked through IKEA catalogue and listened to my happy music to let my creativity brew.

Sketching some ideas…..

sketching by Yukari Iwasaki, blogger for inner child playground

Then it came together.

Tweaked it here and there, got some advice from my trusted sister and Count – the prep was done.

more sketches from Yukari Iwasaki, blogger for inner child playground

Just before I started to paint, I had an urge to pop open one of the inspirational message card collection that my professor gave me as a graduation gift.

The card that I randomly picked basically summed up the message behind the painting:

 

Robert Frost quote taken by Yukari Iwasaki, inner child playground

Being re-enforced with my serendipity and whilst listening to my happy music on a sunny Saturday, I started to paint.

Popped it in a beautiful IKEA photo frame and it’s ready to be gifted to N.

 

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

 

 

 

Yukari Iwasaki

 

 

This entry was published on September 29, 2013 at 6:33 pm. It’s filed under painting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “A fresh new start

  1. Pingback: Wedding card | innerchildplayground

Leave a Reply

