innerchildplayground

Dusk at the Burleigh Beach

Dusk at Burleigh Beach by Yukari Iwasaki, inner child playground

I love dusk. The Golden Hour when the natural light makes things glow and beautiful to snap photos. When the day meets night.  When the sky is like a painter’s palette with strong hues of blue, red, orange, yellow, gray and all sorts of the colours blend.

Walking on the cool, wet sand is just a relaxing, simple pleasure that I love to do when I go back home.

During my break back home, I walked along the beach a lot and took photos.  Looking through the photos, this particularly stood out to me so I decided to paint it.

Sunset beach photo by Yukari Iwasaki, inner child playground

Sunset beach by Yukari Iwasaki

I love using masking tape to ensure a clean white trimming around the painting and referring back to the photo was quite easy with an iPad.

Sunset at Burleigh Beach work in progress, Yukari Iwasaki, inner child playground

Work in progress….

It’s a perfect way to remember and capture my holiday.  How do you remember your holiday besides taking photos?

Hope you’re enjoying a great weekend,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwasaki

This entry was published on October 12, 2013 at 4:05 pm. It’s filed under painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Dusk at the Burleigh Beach

  1. Thank you violetski 🙂

  2. Pingback: Christmas cards | innerchildplayground

Leave a comment