innerchildplayground
Clover-Sheep-by-Yukari-Iwasaki-inner-child-playground

Irish x Kiwi wedding gift Part II

Following up from the previous post, Irish x Kiwi wedding gift draft, I have drawn a secondary draft for the custom cushion cover that we wish to give as a wedding gift for Count’s friend next year.

Although I didn’t receive any comment via the blog, I received a number of comments from friends and family off the line and most of them liked this lil guy:

Sheep-sketch-by-yukari-iwasaki-inner-child-playground

I drew two different version; one with smaller clovers as the body with “Mr” and “Mrs” below the sheep and another version with bigger clovers as the body with “Mr” and “Mrs” above the sheep.

Does it look like a pair of clover sheep to you?  Perhaps I need to practice on drawing some clovers.

Lucky that the wedding isn’t until April so plenty of time for me to fine tune the design.  Will keep you posted along the way…

Cheers to constant improvement,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwasaki

This entry was published on November 14, 2013 at 10:14 pm. It’s filed under Drawing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Irish x Kiwi wedding gift Part II

  1. I really like the idea! I’m not criticizing, but you asked a question about the clover… I googled clover while reading this post. It seems that three leaves are much more common, and they are rounder in shape. Great idea…

    • Thank you for taking your time to not only read my post bur to google clover and send me your comment DougDoesLife 🙂 yes 3 leaf clover is much more common but I thought 4 leaf is luckier which is why I used it. However there’s no point if no one knows they are clover so I’ll definitely take your idea on board! Thank you 🙂

  2. Watch this space… 😉

  3. Pingback: Irish x Kiwi wedding gift Part III | innerchildplayground

  4. Pingback: Irish x Kiwi wedding gift Part IV | innerchildplayground

Leave a Reply

