innerchildplayground

Noosa day trip

Noosa sketch by Yukari Iwasaki, inner child playground

 

My parents and I went for a day trip to Noosa yesterday in my parent’s newly imported car.  Although the clouds were threatening to ruin our day, we were blessed with a beautiful, warm weather at our destination where my parents visited for the first time.

Our first stop was the Eumundi market which was filled with various stalls and a huge crowd of people but luckily offered plenty of shades and benches to sit down to rest or enjoy the market findings (for us it was pork belly sandwich, paella and nachos).

After strolling around the market and picked up a few things unique to the market we headed to Noosa.

By the time we arrived we were so warm from the heat and walking around all morning the beach was beckoning us more than ever.  The wide beach, soft sand, and its warm water gently swayed back and forth – all in all a very pleasant and refreshing swim.

I headed back to the base where we left our bags soon after so mom can take a dip in the water.  Anticipating a bit of time on my own I sketched Noosa beach under the shade.

Noosa taken by Yukari Iwasaki, inner child playground

My view from where I sat to sketch

 

 

At times I wondered what the benefit of visiting a beachy destination when we live a mere 700m or so away from a beautiful beach but looking closely at my surrounding to sketch; I appreciated Noosa’s uniqueness.  How the water felt, the people, the waves, the vibe of the place and how it made me feel.

Not only did the beach leave an impression on me but on the way back home; I witnessed a stunning sunset as the backdrop to lush countryside and I immediately pictured myself painting that very scenery.

As much as I enjoyed a time away with my parents I hope that you will soon sneak away to somewhere new; no matter how close or far away from your home to find some inspiration.

noosa day trip by Yukari Iwasaki, inner child playground

 

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

 

 

 

Yukari Iwasaki

facebook: /innerchildplayground

instagram: /innerchildplayground

This entry was published on December 29, 2013 at 10:58 pm. It’s filed under Drawing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

