innerchildplayground

Designing London

London-by-Yukari-Iwasaki,-inner-child-playground

I have been researching about many cities where Count and I will travel to in the next few weeks, one of the cities being London.

This is how London seems to me now- represented by a number of well known icons.  From Big Ben, bright red double decker buses, a good strong cup of tea, Queen Elizabeth and  Notting Hill.

I have never set my foot in London let alone Europe before but I have read, heard of and seen London.

Does that make me someone who knows London? No.

I have experienced London through other people’s eyes and perspective whether it be a film director, a published author or a friend who ‘did’ Europe.

This may be how I will see London when I finally get there next week but through my eyes, who knows?  London may reveal something else.

I cannot wait to find out.

Do you have any experience when you have visited a city and it was exactly how you imagined?  Or the place was nothing like what you expected? I’d love to hear your travel stories!

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwasaki

Facebook: /innerchildplayground

Instagram: /innerchildplayground

This entry was published on March 29, 2014 at 10:36 pm. It’s filed under Design - Graphic Arts, Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Designing London

  1. Pingback: Designing – Vietnam | innerchildplayground

Leave a Reply

