innerchildplayground

Paris Sunset Part I – Europe 2014

Paris-sketch-close-up Yukari Iwasaki inner child playground

 

A couple of weeks ago I was at a work social function and people started to talk about their morning routine.

Seems like everyone is a morning person besides me – apparently waking up at 7am is a sleep in and people squeeze in gym session before heading to work.

I, on the other hand don’t even eat breakfast before heading to work.

Taking a leaf out of everyone else’s book; I set my alarm 1 1/2 hours earlier than usual for today.

It was still dark when the alarm rudely awakened me.

As Sydney is getting colder, I resumed my position in my warm snuggly bed but I slowly woke up to sketch one of the photos I took when Count and I traveled in Europe this April.

The picture I selected is a beautiful dusk Paris cityscape where Eiffel Tower peaks through and the Seine River is just so stunning.

sketching-in-bed Yukari Iwasaki inner child playground

My morning set up

Slowly but surely, thinking about the ratios, I sketched the scenery as the sun slowly rose…

sunrising this morning Yukari Iwasaki inner child playground

My normal alarm went off to mark the end of my art day and start to my normal work day.

sketch-and-the-image- Yukari Iwasaki inner child playground

My morning sketch

A fair bit can get done when you’re an early bird!

Now off to paint this sketch on another morning…

Hope you had a productive morning today 🙂

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwasaki

Facebook: /innerchildplayground

Instagram: /innerchildplayground

This entry was published on June 12, 2014 at 1:29 pm. It’s filed under Europe '14, painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Paris Sunset Part I – Europe 2014

  1. Pingback: Paris Sunset Part II – Europe 2014 | innerchildplayground

  2. Pingback: Paris Sunset Part IV – Complete! – Europe 2014 | innerchildplayground

Leave a Reply

