innerchildplayground

You Are Good

 

you-are-good-by-Yukari-Iwasaki,-inner-child-playground

Sometimes mornings can be a self-conscious time.

Getting ready aka the time to make myself presentable in the outside world makes me scrutinize what needs fixing.

Should I wear more concealers under my eyes and will putting my hair in a bun cover the wildly kinky hair of mine?

It is easy to focus on the negatives and our faults but we have to remind ourselves that there are so many good in ourselves.

Focusing on the positives rewire our brain to look for positivity, making us a happier person.

So, even when I feel like my legs aren’t beautifully toned and my belly looks a little too cuddly, today I consciously chose to focus on the good before I walk out the door.

Hope you have a positive day today.

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwasaki

Facebook: /innerchildplayground

Instagram: /innerchildplayground

This entry was published on June 19, 2014 at 1:05 pm. It’s filed under Design - Graphic Arts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

