innerchildplayground

Dream home

Dream Home Yukari Iwasaki inner child playground

I always dreamed of my own dream home with a cozy attic as my art studio / hideaway, a statement tree at the front of the house and a tree house at the back.

Recently as I grew older, I started to add new section to my dream home like a vegetable and fruits garden, a lime and a lemon tree by the front door, a wooden deck at the back and an open space kitchen.

Once when I started to draw my dream home; this is how far I went : a door and the two citrus trees on each side.

I got stuck.

To draw the front of the house, I realised that I have to understand the whole floor plan of the house.  Will the front door be at the center or the corner of the house? Will the car park be at the front or is it detached from the house?

I showed this drawing to Count about my conundrum and he said, “It’s a great conversation starter because this can go anywhere.”

I like it, I like it a lot.

Where will you take this simple front door to?

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwasaki

Facebook: /innerchildplayground

Instagram: /innerchildplayground

This entry was published on July 16, 2014 at 4:06 pm. It’s filed under Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Dream home

Leave a Reply

