innerchildplayground

Designing – Vietnam

vietnam yukari iwasaki inner child playground

 

I am nearly freezing myself tonight in Sydney as I hear the rain pounding down on the concrete outside.  Tomorrow’s forecast is pretty much the same.

But I don’t really mind about it as my mind and heart is set on my Vietnamese Vacation with my sister in three days. Just three days.

Upon extensive research in the last few months, my 10 year vague desire “to visit Vietnam one day” has intensified and I am a little scared and excited as to what I will experience.

2 more days of coat wearing, nose blowing crowd environment and a balmy 30 degrees exotic country awaits.

My bags are basically packed. I am fully vaccinated. My camera SD card is emptied. My wallet is healthy.

Bring it on.

Cheers to letting go,

Yukari Iwsasaki

Instagram : @innerchildplayground

PS Do you like my Vietnam as a design? I’ve created one for Sydney and London (yes they are cities not country I know…) and this is my very first drawing of Vietnam.

 

This entry was published on August 16, 2014 at 10:45 pm. It’s filed under Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

