innerchildplayground

Vietnam Vacation 2014 – Halong Bay sunset

Halong-Bay-sunset-by-Yukari-Iwasaki-inner-child-playground

It has been two weeks since I have returned from my Vietnam Vacation with my sister and I have been looking forward to capturing what I have experienced.

However a week of hell at work + a return of my chest infection = no soul nor energy.

This weekend, I just rested. Watched lots of movies, cleaned up my house and I finally painted!

I have already posted about my cruise trip to Halong BayΒ while I was over there but it was just so stunning that I had to paint at least one.

Our 2 day and 1 night Halong Bay cruise started off with an overcast weather but while we were kayaking the sky opened up!

Kayaking through Halong Bay, VIetnam by Yukari Iwasaki inner child playground

Kayaking through Halong Bay, VIetnam

Sunset was absolutely stunning and so was the next morning:

Halong Bay, Vietnam by Yukari Iwasaki inner child playground

I felt so blessed to be able to sleep to and wake up to such an amazing scenery!

Looking forward to sharing with you more from my holiday but this is it for tonight.

Cheers to letting go,

Yukari Iwsasaki

Instagram : @innerchildplayground

This entry was published on September 14, 2014 at 6:40 pm. It’s filed under painting, Vietnam '14 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Vietnam Vacation 2014 – Halong Bay sunset

  1. This is gorgeous πŸ™‚
    Will remember this when I’m there next week!

Leave a Reply

