innerchildplayground

It’s that time of the year again…Christmas card making!

Christmas card design 2014 red tree and polka dots yukari iwasaki inner child playground

With a blink of an eye we’re in December again.

It has been a pretty crazy few weeks and I wasn’t in the right place of mind to be designing a happy cheery Christmas card.

I think everyone gets into a slump once in a while and being close to the end of the year I feel tired. Saying that, I knew I had to snap out of it because I had to post 2 Christmas cards all the way to Amsterdam where my sister and her boyfriend lives!

I wanted to keep things simple than usual so I selected 2 colours- blue and red with a white background.  All three colours are used in The Netherlands and Australian flag- The Netherlands is where they live and Australia is where I live.

Playing with colour pencils and water colour crayons to mix colours and hues were a pretty fun way to spend a weeknight!

This is on its way to Amsterdam as we speak 🙂

Have you sent your Christmas cards already?

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

 

 

Yukari Iwsasaki

Instagram : @innerchildplayground

This entry was published on December 7, 2014 at 9:35 am. It’s filed under Card designs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “It’s that time of the year again…Christmas card making!

  1. Love your Christmas cards. I like the meaning of the colours you chose to use. Seeing you cards has reminded me that I should be make card this week. I live in Switzerland and have to post some to friends and family in South Africa. I suppose it will be my project for tomorrow. Hope you have a wonderful day.

  2. Pingback: Christmas card 2014 – ribbons | innerchildplayground

Leave a Reply

