innerchildplayground

Wedding card

Final-wedding-card-yukari-iwasaki-innerchildplayground

My friend, A, is getting married and I wanted to create a wedding card that represents their love story.

I love this Robert Frost quote which I have used it before in a painting; I think it’s such a beautiful life quote :

2 roads diverged in a wood and I –

I took the one less traveled by

and that has made all the difference.

-Robert Frost

This is how the painting looks without the quote :

wedding-card-without-quote-yukari-iwasaki-innerchildplayground

Painting complete without the quote

I think one of my favourite part of this painting is the groom’s hands because the highlights worked quite well :

wedding-card-in-progress-yukari-iwasaki-innerchildplayground

One hand done…

The initial sketch is something very similar to the final product:

sketch-for-the-wedding-card

Original sketch

Looking forward to their celebration and to give them this card!

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwsasaki

Instagram : @innerchildplayground

This entry was published on March 2, 2015 at 6:16 pm. It’s filed under Card designs, painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Wedding card

  1. Pingback: I Do’s and when would you do? | innerchildplayground

Leave a Reply

