innerchildplayground

Lemon Tree

lemon tree by Yukari Iwasaki inner child playground

The difficulty I found since graduating from university is how to keep learning and growing.

I thought having a good, challenging job was enough to tick the box of ‘development’ but more and more these days I don’t think I am fulfilled in that department.

If I was a lemon tree; working hard at university was like injecting fertiliser for growth and health.  Now, it seems like nothing’s been replenished except with water and hoping for the best.

To prevent being like a fruitless, dried up lemon tree I decided to nurture myself; to nurture my mind.

I’ve signed up to a couple of classes that I have always said I wanted to but never ‘got around to it’; my mind and my heart are ready to be open and to be nurtured.

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwsasaki

Instagram : @innerchildplayground

This entry was published on April 27, 2015 at 11:09 pm. It’s filed under Drawing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

