innerchildplayground

Hello

Hello-by-Yukari-Iwasaki-inner-child-playground

I work at a relatively large company where a lot people from the floor share a couple of kitchen.  Although I have been working at the same place for a couple of years now, I still don’t know most of the people I work with every single day.

Some people I do know, awkwardly shuffle around the tight kitchen space to prepare their lunch and hurry back to the desk to scoff the food.  I do the same most of the time.

Living in Sydney, I am constantly surrounded by people yet I am quite alone. So yesterday I decided to look up and say,

“Hello. How are you?”

My colleague and I chatted for a few minutes; even laughed a little before leaving the kitchen. This happened three times out of three.

Simple two syllable word, “Hello” is like the heat applied to popcorns – a little catalyst brings such a big transformation!

Little interaction with people; both people that I know and strangers brings me so much joy, new perspective on life and gives me energy.

So today, I want to remind myself the importance of being polite, smile and saying “Hello.”

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwsasaki

Instagram : @innerchildplayground

This entry was published on June 25, 2015 at 5:48 pm. It’s filed under Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment