innerchildplayground

Wombat playing a guitar

Wombat playing the guitar by Yukari Iwasaki

Today’s my dad’s birthday so for my wombat loving, guitar loving dad I created this card.

I’ve researched what the wombat looks and how their body moves before I sketched a few version. Following that, I outlined it with a black felt tip pen and colored with pastel pencils.

Dad is getting a guitar for his birthday this year so perhaps he can do a duet with Mr Wombat?

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwsasaki

Instagram : @innerchildplayground

This entry was published on July 17, 2015 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Card designs, Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment