innerchildplayground

Doors closed, doors open

doors-doors-doors by Yukari Iwasaki inner child playground

The last month has been a wild rough ride in my life (hence the lack of post..)

I was told that I have to move out of the apartment after calling this place home for nearly four years, Looming take of day for a half planned holiday, stressful job and personal projects…the list just grew and grew with all competing deadlines and attention.

At times, it felt like I have lost all control. Doors after doors shut in front of my face. BANG BANG BANG!

It’s the darkest just before dawn.  After a month long darkness, finally I think the sun is ready to burst into my life!

As Sir Richard Branson said something along the lines of “you have to learn how to get comfortable with being uncomfortable.”

I needed a lot of change in my life but I felt comfortable and procrastinated.  Rather than being nudged, life crashed all around me; crumbled so that I can rebuild.

There are a lot of opportunities out there and I can keep knocking on every door out there but as everyone said, at the right place at the right time things fall into place.

Cheers to letting go,

Signature of Yukari Iwasaki, blogger of Inner Child Playground

Yukari Iwsasaki

Instagram : @innerchildplayground

This entry was published on August 5, 2015 at 5:36 pm. It’s filed under Design - Graphic Arts, Drawing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment